Children and Young People’s Board

The purpose of this Board is to bring partners together to work collaboratively to improve inclusion and equality in the city and its schools, to support parents and guardians to care for their children within their family, to give every child the best start in life and to offer our young people a voice in the future of Bristol.  It will champion, initiate and drive projects to help make Bristol a fair, inclusive and child friendly city that leaves nobody behind.

To read the purpose, vision statement and Terms of Reference for the Children and Young People’s Board, please click here.


Deputy Mayor, Cllr Asher Craig, Cabinet Member for Children’s Services, Education and Equality, Co-chair

Alice Towle, Youth Mayor, Co-chair

Name Organisation
Poku Osei Babbasa
Pravanya Pillay Babbasa Young Creative
Alison Hurley Bristol City Council
Ann James Bristol City Council
Jamie Cameron Burges Salmon/Sport
Kirsty Wilson Children’s Scrapstore
Jon Angell City Academy
Paul James City of Bristol College
Tom Allport Community Children’s Health Partnership
Alan Reese Fonthill Primary
Nicola Masters Grand Appeal
Rachel Robinson Learning Partnership West
Karen Black Off The Record
Alice Ferguson Playing Out* *Joint membership
Amy Harrison Playing Out*
Ingrid Skeels Playing Out*
Desmond Brown Race Strategic Leader and Youth Violence
Debbie Watson University of Bristol
David Watson Venturers Trust
Steve Nelson Wesport
Donna Speed We The Curious
Alistair Dale Youth Moves
Dom Wood 1625 Independent People

Agenda and Minutes

18 October 2021 – Agenda

14 June 2021 – Agenda

17 May 2021 – Agenda and Minutes

22 March 2021 – Agenda and Minutes

9 February 2021 – Agenda and Minutes

Supporting documents