City Partners Group

The City Partners Group comprises leaders of key anchor institutions from across Bristol.

This is an informal group that meets regularly to collaborate on projects that will benefit citizens of Bristol and share news and questions from their own sectors and networks.

The main benefit is that partners can share information and new possibilities with those from networks they would not normally meet, for example, in a roundtable discussion that brought together Trust staff, BCC Directors, Care Home Directors and workers in Health and Social Care we were able to widen the discussion to other Partners such as City of Bristol College and First for their perspectives.

City Partners is not a Thematic Board and it does not have any voting or formal power; it exists to aid collaboration throughout the city.

City Partners are currently:

  • Ashley Community Housing, Fuad Mahamed
  • Avon & Somerset Police, Mark Runacres
  • Avon Fire & Rescue Service (AF&RS), Simon Shilton
  • Bristol & Bath Regional Capital, Ed Rowberry
  • Bristol Airport, Dave Lees
  • Bristol City Council Leader, Councillor Tony Dyer
  • Bristol City Council, TBC
  • Bristol Crown Court, Peter Blair
  • Bristol Temple Quarter, Karen Mercer
  • Bristol Waste, Dave Knight
  • Business in the Community, Brian Swallow
  • Business West, Victoria Matthews
  • City Funds, Andy Street
  • City of Bristol College, Julia Gray
  • Diocese of Bristol, Vivienne Faull
  • First West of England, Doug Claringbold
  • HMP Bristol, Vanessa Prendergast
  • Integrated Care System (ICB), Jeff Farrar
  • Integrated Care System (ICB), Shane Devlin
  • North Bristol NHS Trust, Maria Kane
  • Oasis Academies, Steve Chalke
  • Police & Crime Commissioner (PCC), Clare Moody
  • Public Health – BCC, Christina Gray
  • Quartet Community Foundation, Ronnie Brown
  • Sirona Care & Health, Sue Porto
  • The National Care Forum, Oona Goldsworthy
  • TUC, Ines Lage
  • University Hospitals Bristol NHS Trust, Rebecca Dunn
  • University Hospitals Bristol NHS Trust, Stuart Walker
  • University of Bristol, Professor Evelyn Welch
  • University of the West of England (UWE), Tracey John
  • VCSE Representative, Sandra Meadows
  • Voscur, Rebecca Mear
  • Western Gateway, Richard Bonner
  • West of England Combined Authority, Ben Mosley
  • YTL Arena Bristol, Andrew Billingham

The Terms of Reference, that were authored by City Office and agreed to by the City Partners, summarise the expected roles and responsibilities of all members.