Thematic Boards

Six boards will drive and lead delivery of the goals and outcomes set out under each theme in the One City Plan. These are:

Bristol Transport Board


Cllr Kye Dudd, Cabinet Member for Transport at Bristol City Council (Co – Chair)

Melanie Watson, Transport Focus (Co – Chair)

Malcolm Green, Unite

Paul Hassan, Localities

Graham Parkhurst, University of the West of England

Rupert Cox, Stagecoach/Bus Operators

Kevin Slocombe, Head of the Mayor’s Ofice

Colin Molton, Bristol City Council

Patrick Maish, Taxi Operators

Sue Arrowsmith, Bristol Women’s Commission

Roisin Tobin, Bristol Community Ferry Boats

Jon Usher, Sustrans

Rod Dennis, RAC

Mark Hopwood, Great Western Railway

Ann O’Driscoll, Business West

David Redgewell, Bus Users / Equalities

Peter Evans, Business West

David Tunley, Network Rail

Sean Walsh, Highways England

Associate Members:

David Carter, WECA

Richard Gillingham, South Gloucestershire Council


One City Economy Board

In development – membership to be announced by August.

One City Environmental Sustainability Board


Andrew Linfoot, Jacobs

Andy Hicklin, Environment Agency

Ann Cousins, Arup

Ben Ross, Bristol Energy

Dale Southerton, Cabot Institute, University of Bristol

Dan Green, Wessex Water

Gwen Frost, Bristol Waste Company

Iain McGuffog, Bristol Water

Ian Barrett, Avon Wildlife Trust

Katherine Piper, Future Economy Network

Poppy Brett, Life Cycle UK

Sara Telahoun, Anthesis

Savita Willmott, Natural History Consortium

Simon Roberts, Centre for Sustainable Energy

Simon Wood, North Bristol NHS Trust

Marvin Rees, Mayor of Bristol

Colin Molton, Bristol City Council

Mohammed Saddiq, Chair of Bristol Green Capital Partnership (interim board representative)

Health and Wellbeing Board

Bristol Homes Board 

Learning City Partnership Board