The Transport Board

The Transport Board was formed on the recommendation of the Congestion Task Group, and held its first meeting on 21 January 2019. For more information see here or to read the Terms of Reference click here.


Name Organisation
Cllr Don Alexander (Co-Chair) Cabinet member for Transport
Melanie Watson (Co–Chair) Transport Focus
Patrick Maish Bristol Blue Licensing Taxi Association
Stephen Peacock Bristol City Council
Roisin Tobin Bristol Community Ferry Boats
Christina Stokes Bristol Older People’s Forum
Ann O’Driscoll Business West
David Redgewell Bus Users/Equalities
Chris Hanson First Bus
Mark Hopwood Great Western Railway
Sean Walsh Highways England
Paul Hassan Locality
Kevin Slocombe Mayor’s Office
Malcolm Parsons Network Rail
Rod Dennis RAC
Rupert Cox Stagecoach/Bus Operators
Jon Usher Sustrans
Brett Sparkes Unite
Graham Parkhurst University of the West of England
Associate Members:
Richard Gillingham South Gloucestershire Council
David Carter WECA


24 November 2020, Minutes

8 September 2020, Minutes

19 May 2020, Minutes

25 February 2020, Minutes

26 November 2019, Minutes

7 October 2019, Minutes

20 August 2019, Minutes

14 May 2019, Minutes

21 January 2019, Minutes