The Bristol Transport Board

The Bristol Transport Board was formed on the recommendation of the Congestion Task Group, and held its first meeting on 21 January 2019. For more information see here.


Cllr Kye Dudd, Cabinet Member for Transport at Bristol City Council (Co – Chair)

Melanie Watson, Transport Focus (Co – Chair)

Malcolm Green, Unite

Paul Hassan, Localities

Graham Parkhurst, University of the West of England

Rupert Cox, Stagecoach/Bus Operators

Kevin Slocombe, Head of the Mayor’s Ofice

Stephen Peacock, Bristol City Council

Patrick Masih, Taxi Operators

Sue Arrowsmith, Bristol Women’s Commission

Roisin Tobin, Bristol Community Ferry Boats

Jon Usher, Sustrans

Rod Dennis, RAC

Mark Hopwood, Great Western Railway

Ann O’Driscoll, Business West

David Redgewell, Bus Users / Equalities

Peter Evans, Business West

David Tunley, Network Rail

Sean Walsh, Highways England

Associate Members:

David Carter, WECA

Richard Gillingham, South Gloucestershire Council